The Church Bells

The above ‘Memorials Guide will also include so fascinating details of the bells at the church. The tower contains six bells dating from 1721, on a Historic Wooden frame possibly c1695. The bells were installed by George Day & Son, Bell Hangers of Eye, Suffolk c 1910.


However, evidence in the stonework within the bell tower shows that an earlier set, and probably smaller set of bells, were once housed in the tower - these being replaced by the current bells and their' housings. The company of 'George Day and Son' was a family run business. Its final owner, Frederick Day, ceased trading in 1939.